Resident Evil 0, 1, And 4 Announced For Nintendo Switch

Resident Evil 0, 1, And 4 Announced For Nintendo Switch

After the hugely successful Resident Evil 2 Remake hit earlier this year, it appears that three more classic Capcom survival horror games are being given a new chance to shine. Announced today, Resident Evil 0, 1, and 4 are officially coming to the Nintendo Switch for those looking to take their zombie killing on the road.

The news comes by way of the official Resident Evil twitter page, which made the reveal that all three games will be hitting the Nintendo Switch eShop on May 21st. Naturally the folks at Capcom had to find some humor in a zombie apocalypse, which can be seen below the announced release date:

Very funny Capcom, very funny. Yes, take the President’s daughter on a lovely trip across the European countryside. Anyways, according to some subsequent twitter posts by Capcom, North American Switch owners will be able to purchase Resident Evil Origins Collection at retail, “bundling together both RE0 and 1.” On the European side of things, Switch owners across the pond will be able to ‘grab all three games as separate digital downloads” through the Nintendo Switch eShop. For now little else is known about the trio, just that pre-orders will go live on the eShop starting on February 28th. Capcom promises that “more info” will be coming at a later date.

The Resident Evil 2 Remake is now available for PC, PlayStation 4, and Xbox One. My full review for the game can be read right here.

So, thoughts on the upcoming RE trilogy? Plan on purchasing it? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed!

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier1689 Posts

Ryan is an editor and writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. When he isn't reading and writing, Ryan is likely considering yet another playthrough of Final Fantasy IX. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password