PUBG Apologizes To Players With Special Event Pass Bonus XP Events

PUBG Apologizes To Players With Special Event Pass Bonus XP Events

Last month, the PUBG powers that be revealed the details of its first ever Event Pass for its new map, Sanhok. In practice, the Event Pass was a way for players to grind out unique, limited-time cosmetics that wouldn’t normally be available to them. While this part is true, the unfortunate reality is that the battle royale game has suffered extended periods of server instability, lengthy maintenance times, and bugs with the missions within the Event Pass.

In a new blog post on the Steam forums, the PUBG developer has issued an apologetic statement regarding the previous state of the game, while also announcing that new Event Pass bonus XP events are coming as a way of compensation.

“The Event Pass was debuted as a time limited event and unfortunately, due to service instability, longer maintenance times, and some bugs with some of the missions themselves, some players had difficulty enjoying the new content to its fullest extent. These issues will all be taken into consideration during future content planning and we thank you for your patience as we work through the kinks of this brand new system.

But thanking you for your feedback and promising to improve in the future doesn’t help you finish your current pass, so we’ve decided to run an event to help players scrape out a few more levels before the Event Pass ends on 7/21.”

Bonus XP Event 1:

Simply log into the game between 7/13 and 7/15 and you will be given a one-time bonus of 400XP.

Duration: 7/13 5pm ~ 7/15 5pm PDT | 7/14 02:00 ~ 7/16 02:00 CEST | 7/14 09:00 ~ 7/16 09:00 KST

Bonus XP Event 2:

We are also providing a daily login bonus of 200XP on 7/15 through 7/20 (7/16 through 7/21 for CEST and KST). Simply login each day to receive your bonus!

Login bonus days reset at 5pm PDT | 2am CEST| 9am KST.

Event Info:

1. Bonus XP will appear as a pop-up once you log into the game.
2. Bonus XP Event 1 is a one-time reward for a total of 400XP.
3. Bonus XP Event 2 can be redeemed once per day, for a total of 1200XP.
4. If you have any trouble receiving these bonus rewards, please contact customer service.

Event Pass: Sanhok Ending Schedule

Sale of the Premium Event Pass will end on 7/19 7pm PDT | 7/20 04:00 CEST | 7/20 11:00 KST
Sale of the 5 Level Booster item will end on 7/21 5pm PDT | 7/22 02:00 CEST | 7/22 09:00 KST
The Event Pass: Sanhok Season will end on 7/21 5pm PDT | 7/22 02:00 CEST | 7/22 09:00 KST
Reward Settlement: 7/21 5pm ~ 7/28 5pm PDT | 7/22 02:00 ~ 7/29 02:00 CEST | 7/22 09:00 ~ 7/29 09:00 KST

“During the reward settlement period, you will have the chance to claim any remaining rewards or XP.
You will not be able to acquire any unclaimed rewards or XP after the settlement period is over, so make sure you claim all outstanding rewards before that period is over.”

It is nice to see PUBG Corp making strides to make up for its less than ideal amount of downtime, though is it too little, too late?

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is now available for PC and Xbox One.

So, thoughts on the upcoming Event Pass bonus XP events? Did you purchase the pass? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed.

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier2059 Posts

Ryan is a writer and the head editor for Don't Feed the Gamers. When he isn't writing, Ryan is likely considering yet another playthrough of Final Fantasy IX. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password