Sea Of Thieves Treasure Hunt Offers 18-Carat Gold Bananas As Grand Prize (VIDEO)

To commemorate the upcoming launch of developer Rare’s upcoming seafaring RPG, Xbox will soon be hosting a Sea of Thieves treasure hunt that will begin next week and it offers an…interesting prize for the winning team. With a crew of up to 4 people, you and your friends will take clues doled out every few hours that lead the team closer and closer to the “buried treasure”. The winner’s prize? A bushel of bananas, but they’re not any plain ol’ edible ones. In fact, it’s a grand cache of four 150g gold bananas created by Smith & Harris Goldsmiths, and each worth approximately £20,000 (or about 27,700 USD).

With four people on the team, that still sums up to £80,000 in real-life in loot. Impressive. That can only mean that difficult challenges are up ahead, especially since this will be a global event. The Sea of Thieves treasure hunt will take place in central locations worldwide within the United States, Germany, United Kingdom, Australia, France, and Canada and that means lots of competition.

Beginning Monday, March 19th, 2018 at 12:00AM PT / 08:00 GMT / 19:00 AEDT until Wednesday, March 21st at 13:00 PT / 21:00 GMT / 07:00 AEDT, teams of up to 4 members must solve clues doled out by the Rare and Xbox. Every three to four hours over the span of three days, one team from each region must find the answers to all 15 “fiendish puzzles” to become eligible for the grand prize. They may not be edible, but they’ll sure be tasty in the bank account, or for a high-valued collectible. Whatever floats your boat. Check out the rules below for more details on how to play:

Sea of Thieves Treasure Hunt – How to Play

Find Clues

  • Gather a pirate crew of up to four people. Starting at 8:00AM GMT, a new clue will be released every 3-4 hours over 3 days. Answers to these riddles could be anywhere, so look sharp. There are 15 fiendish puzzles to solve!

Complete the Riddle

  • Enter each answer into one of the 15 blank spaces in the Passage. But you won’t be able to submit them until all 15 puzzles have been released, so keep track of your answers as you go

Enter Your Team

  • When you have filled in all 15 answers in the Passage, submit your crew’s entry. The fastest crew in each region with all the correct answers will be invited to take part in an Ultimate Test – where one victorious crew will win the Golden Bananas!

To enter the quest for the golden bananas, visit the official Banana Quest page. As for the game itself, Sea of Thieves releases March 20th, 2018, which just so happens to be the day after the competition begins. Will you be participating in the Sea of Thieves treasure hunt for golden bananas or will you live vicariously through the participating pirates? Let us know in the comments section below or start a conversation on DFTG Facebook page. To stay up to date on gaming news as it happens, follow us on Twitter! Here’s some of our latest:

Source :

Xbox

Hoi Duong1361 Posts

Hoi is an Editor and Writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. Her favorite past-times include chillin' in The Fade, reading manga, watching anime, collecting novelty items, and gaming.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password