Anthem Open Demo Starts Today, Here’s What You Need To Know (VIDEO)

Anthem

After a successful weekend on the Anthem VIP demo, the team at BioWare is  getting ready to kick off another weekend of fun – this time the demo will be open to all. The VIP demo was not without its fair share of bugs that players experienced, which BioWare was very transparent when they said that would likely be the case. To comfort the concerns of freelancers who experienced these issues, the company announced some major changes that were done to improve the overall experience.

Chad Robertson, who is BioWare’s head of live services, recently updated the community in a blog post on the current status of the demo on the company’s website. “We’re hard at work to be ready for our public demo weekend, starting tomorrow, 2/1,” he stated. “This week has been focused on improving the player experience in the demo – that focus was based on our learnings and your feedback. For those of you that played last weekend, you should see significant improvement in multiple areas over last week.”

He wanted to express that the work is far from over and the team behind the game is doing more and more to meet player’s expectations. “Our ongoing scale testing this week has gone well. We’re confident we are ready for the load we will see. Like last weekend, we will be prepared with more server capacity than we anticipate will be needed. However, predicting player numbers – particularly for a new game like Anthem in its first open public weekend – is very difficult.

“If more players decide to try the game than we anticipate, we also have systems in place to control entry rates of incoming players. This is to ensure players in the game are having uninterrupted fun and to give us time to increase capacity. If you encounter this situation, we hope you’ll be patient with us and try again later. We’ll have messaging on our servers on our server status page.”

Below is a list of fixes that are slated before the game’s full release:

  • Further performance Improvements
  • Additional stability fixes
  • Fixes to inscriptions showing up incorrectly
  • Fixes to inscriptions from other Javelins being chosen
  • Fixes to disappearing customization settings
  • Fixes to XP gain behavior
  • Audio improvements
  • Improvements to PC controls, including flight and aiming
  • A Social Hub: The Launch Bay
  • And a few thousand more (literally)

For those interested in when the Anthem open demo goes live, below are the details:

  • Anthem Open Demo start date and end date – Friday, February 1st through Sunday, February 3rd

The Anthem Open Demo start time are as follows:

  • UK: 5pm (GMT)
  • Europe: 6pm (CET)
  • East Coast US: 12pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 9am (PDT)

The Anthem Open demo end time are as follows:

  • UK: 2am, Monday 4th February (GMT)
  • Europe: 3am, Monday 4th February (CET)
  • East Coast US: 9pm (EDT)
  • West Coast US: 6pm (PDT)

What do you think of the changes made before the Anthem Open Demo? What else would you like to see added or fixed before the release of the full game? Sound off with your thoughts in the comment section below, and don’t forget to check out DFTG on Twitter for gaming and entertainment news live 24/7!

If you enjoyed this article, be sure to check out more from Don’t Feed the Gamers:

Matt Ruppert685 Posts

Navy Veteran with a penchant for the FPS genre, Chewy has all aspects of the gaming community covered. Don't expect to see him on a console any time soon, however - though he has experience in all platforms, the PC Master Race has a firm hold on him.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password