World Of Warcraft: Shadowlands Officially Releases Next Month (VIDEO)

world of warcraft shadowlands

Things didn’t sit quite right with the World of Warcraft community when Blizzard first announced the expansion’s impending release. After the team completed it’s testing phase, a resounding level of dissent called on Blizzard’s to think twice before they made it official. After additional rounds of quality checks and tests and a delay announcement later, there’s an official release date for World of Warcraft: Shadowlands and it’s coming next month. Check out the latest trailer:

With heartfelt thanks to the World of Warcraft community, Blizzard announced the November release date to the community on October 29th. To express their gratitude and kick-off the time before the expansion goes live, the developers are holding a pre-launch event that’ll launch early next month.

“Now that we have our launch date, we’re also excited to tell you that our pre-launch event will kick off November 10, so steel yourselves to take on a flood of the Scourge,” Blizzard revealed. “In addition, we’ve set a December 8 date for the opening of our first raid, Castle Nathria—which takes players into the heart of Sire Denathrius’ lair in Revendreth—along with the start of Shadowlands Season 1.”

World of Warcraft: Shadowlands makes its global release on November 23rd at 11:00 PM UTC. Times will vary per region. When will you get your chance? Check out the list below:

  • Americas (PST) – November 23rd at 3:00 PM
  • Europe (CET) – November 24th at 12:00 AM
  • Taiwan (CST) – November 24th at 7:00 AM
  • Korea (KST) – November 24th at 8:00 AM
  • Australia and New Zealand (AEDT) – November 24th at 10:00 AM

What do you think of the latest World of Warcraft: Shadowlands trailer? Are you glad that Blizzard decided to pull the reigns and delay the expansion’s launch? Let us know what you think in the comments section below or start a conversation on Don’t Feed the Gamers Facebook page. To stay up to date on gaming and entertainment news as it happens, follow us on Twitter! Here are some of our latest:

If you enjoy this writer’s work, please consider supporting them by tossing a Ko-fi their way! Every little bit helps and aims to keep DFTG independent and free of bias. Thank you so much for your support.

Hoi Duong2058 Posts

Hoi is an elusive figure at DFTG, whose favorite past-times include chillin' in the Fade, reading manga, watching anime, collecting novelty items, and gaming.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password