Rocket League Spring Fever Event To Feature Seasonal Crates, Goodies And More

The season of flowers, blooms, and sunny days is about to hit the all-time favorite soccar game for consoles and PC. Announcing the Rocket League Spring Fever event, developer Psyonix revealed all sorts of limited time crates, goodies, and collectibles to hit the turf. Be it sprinkled donuts for wheels, flower power rocket boosts, themed antennae, or hats. Take a look at the gallery below for a sneak peek at what’s to come:

The Rocket League Spring Fever event is the latest event to hit the game that will feature a crate of the same name and all sorts of purchasable items. Players can unlock a “Flower” currency from online matches or directly purchased through the in-game shop. There will be a total of 10 new items to collect with those flowers like the ones seen above. The event will begin:

Rocket League Spring Fever Event

Starts

  • Monday, March 19th at 10AM PDT / 7PM CET / 1PM EDT

Ends

  • Monday, April 9th at 5 PM PDT / 2AM CET / 8PM EDT

If you’ve taken a break from Rocket League and just getting back into the thick of things with this event, make sure to check out this blog post on how new currency and rewards systems work. Last year, Psyonix introduced Decryptors and limited-time currencies for specific events. This time they’re flowers, but the Halloween event used candy corn instead!

Are you excited to participate in the Rocket League Spring Fever event? Let us know what you think in the comments section below or start a conversation on DFTG Facebook page. To stay up to date on gaming news as it happens, follow us on Twitter! Here’s some of our latest:

Hoi Duong2131 Posts

Hoi is an elusive figure at DFTG, whose favorite past-times include chillin' in the Fade, reading manga, watching anime, collecting novelty items, and gaming.

1 Comment

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password