New Death Stranding Inspired Song By CHVRCHES Revealed (VIDEO)

New Death Stranding Inspired Song By CHVRCHES Revealed (VIDEO)

Collaborations between mainstream musicians and video game developers are getting all the more common nowadays. From Hikaru Utada’s work on the Kingdom Hearts series to Ariana Grande’s inclusion in the mobile game Final Fantasy Brave Exvius, there’s a lot to look forward to when the two mediums combine to make something amazing. Thankfully it appears that that is exactly what happened when the band CHVRCHES linked up with Kojima Productions, with the former recently releasing a new single titled Death Stranding inspired by the upcoming PS4 game of the same name.

CHVRCHES recently took to YouTube to release its Death Stranding song, featuring some haunting atmospheric melodies and lyrics that just so happen to go very well with the main focus of the game, connecting to one another. Check it out below:

“SIE and Kojima Productions set out to find artists in many different genres whose music evoked some of the key thematic elements in Death Stranding,” said SIEA Global Brand Manager David Bull. “Each artist on Timefall spent time with the team at SIE, interacting with the game’s story and vibe, coming up with their own unique takes on connection, love, loss, and rebirth. Today, you can hear the first of these, from renowned Scottish anthemic electro-pop group CHVRCHES. After spending time with Mr. Kojima at Kojima Productions in Tokyo, the band were inspired to write an original song. We’re thrilled to share it with you, the first of several hits to come.”

The Death Stranding song by CHVRCHES is only one of many original songs that are set to debut on the Timefall soundtrack for the game. Here’s the full song list courtesy of Sony:

  1. “Trigger” Major Lazer x Khalid
  2. “Ghost” Au/Ra x Alan Walker
  3. “Death Stranding” CHVRCHES
  4. “YELLOW BOX” The Neighbourhood
  5. “Meanwhile…In Genova” The S.L.P.
  6. “Ludens” Bring Me the Horizon
  7. “Born in The Slumber” Flora Cash
  8. “Sing to Me” MISSIO

Death Stranding releases for PlayStation 4 on November 8th, 2019.

So, thoughts on the new song? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed!

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier3026 Posts

Ryan is the Lead Editor for Don't Feed the Gamers. When he isn't writing, Ryan is likely considering yet another playthrough of Final Fantasy IX. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password