Rocket League Anniversary Event Is Live Featuring ‘Throwback Stadium,’ New Items, And More

Rocket League Anniversary Event Is Live Featuring 'Throwback Stadium,' New Items, And More

It is hard to believe that Rocket League is celebrating its 3rd anniversary, but here we are, and developer Psyonix has kicked off the festivities with a special event that is now live. Running from today to July 23rd, the new Anniversary Event features a special, limited time 3v3 ‘Anniversary’ playlist that gives players access to a ‘Throwback Stadium’ map with a unique goal layout and a slightly lighter ball, which serves as said throwback to the olden days of Supersonic Acrobatic Rocket-Powered Battle-Cars (SARPBC). The new goal layout can be seen below:

Rocket League Anniversary Event Is Live Featuring 'Throwback Stadium,' New Items, And More

As with all Rocket League events, the anniversary festivities will of course include event-specific items for players to snatch up through regular gameplay. That said, this event works a little differently from the others. Players will not be able to obtain any event-specific goodies from crates this time around. Instead, players must complete online matches to acquire SARPBC 10th Anniversary-themed ‘Balloons,’ which can be used to obtain items such as player banners, toppers, antennas, and more through the Event Rewards menu.

In addition to the new items, players can also use their Balloons to redeem ‘Golden Eggs’ that contain over 60 possible Customization Items from previously retired Champions Series Crates. Check out the Anniversary event  times below, courtesy of Psyonix:

  • Anniversary Event Start Time: Monday, July 9, 10am PDT (1pm EDT, 7pm CEST)

  • Anniversary Event End Time: Monday, July 23, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on July 24)

  • Anniversary Event ‘Balloons’ Expire: Monday, July 23, 5pm PDT (8pm EDT, 2am CEST on July 24)

    • The Anniversary Event ‘Balloons’ expire as soon as the Event concludes. There is no one-week redemption grace period.

Rocket League is now available for PC, PlayStation 4, Xbox One, and Nintendo Switch.

So, thoughts on the Rocket League Anniversary Event? Which of the items are you gunning for first? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed!

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier1105 Posts

When he isn't reading and writing, Ryan ponders the mysterious, undocumented relationship between Chocobos and Moogles. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password