Winner, Winner Chicken Dinners For Charity! PUBG Winter Charity For $200K Details Here!

For PUBG fans of chicken dinners, here’s one for the record books. Starting December 5 at 10am PT, Twitch and Bluehole are hosting a $200K PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds tournament for charity! 64 teams from North America and Europe put their player reputations on the line with Twitch and PUBG Corporation each putting up $100,000 to go to charitable causes.

Some of the most popular streamers on Twitch are taking part in this epic event including BdoubleO, SheriffEli, Djarii, LIRIK, WELOVEGAMES, and many more! The top 3 winners, on top of bragging rights, will win the right to have a charity of their choice receive a donation from Twitch in their name. Also, Gamers Outreach, a charity providing children in hospitals with video games for recreation and therapy will receive a large donated contribution.

Europe and North America will both pit 32 players against each other for five matches. The fun starts at 10am PT with the EU bracket, with the North American bracket following at 2pm PT. Each participant will stream their match on their channel, with the main Twitch channel for the event, /playBATTLEGROUNDS streaming with Matt “Matrym” Oates and Steve “Toffees” Pearce lending their fantastic play by play commentary.

So, don’t forget to tune into twitch.tv/playbattlegrounds December 5th at 10am PT to catch the most epic chicken dinner for charity! Bracket and match information is below:

European Bracket:

EU Game 1 – 10:00am PT/7:00pm CET

EU Game 2 – 10:45am PT/7:45pm CET

EU Game 3 – 11:30am PT/8:30pm CET

EU Game 4 – 12:15pm PT/9:15pm CET

EU Game 5 – 1:00pm PT/10:00pm CET

North American Bracket:

NA Game 1 – 2:00pm PT

NA Game 2 – 2:45pm PT

NA Game 3 – 3:30pm PT

NA Game 4 – 4:15pm PT

NA Game 5 – 5:00pm PT

Tell us which match you will be following and which streamer you’re going to be rooting for in the comments below. Stay tuned to DFTG and follow us on Twitter for live gaming news 24/7!

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password