PUBG Flare Gun Event Mode Is Live, Full Details Here

PUBG Flare Gun Event Mode Is Live, Full Details Here

The PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds devs have been, to put it lightly, busy. Just recently PUBG Corp finally implemented weapons skins, while also giving players a free SCAR-L skin in celebration of its one year anniversary since it was released on Steam. The developer also recently introduced special limited time events into the game, with the latest iteration being the PUBG flare gun event mode, which launched today at 10PM EST.

Announced via Twitter, the PUBG flare gun event mode predictably features flare guns, which were implemented into the game in order to test them out last week. Flare guns allow players to summon their own care package planes, which include two care package weapons, a single level 3 armor (helmet or vest), and normal care package supplies. As with the very first event mode, this one takes place on a specific map (Miramar) in TPP (third person) mode only, with up to 4 players per team. Here’s the full breakdown, below the three different types of single-story houses that flare guns can be found in during the event:

PUBG Flare Gun Event Mode Is Live, Full Details Here

PUBG Flare Gun Event Mode

  • Event mode starts: Mar 29 7PM PDT / Mar 30 4AM CEST / Mar 30 11AM KST
  • Event mode ends: Apr 1 7PM PDT / Apr 2 4AM CEST / Apr 2 11AM KST
Main contents of the Event Mode this week
  1. TPP mode on Miramar
  2. Up to 4 players in a team
  3. Flare Gun
Notes on the Flare Gun
  1. To use the Flare Gun, you must aim it vertically, towards the sky
  2. The flare must reach an altitude of 200 meters to call the plane
  3. The special care package called by the Flare Gun will contain:
    • Two care package weapons (100% chance)
    • Level 3 armor (100% chance)
    • Normal care package supplies

PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds is now available for PC and Xbox One.

So, thoughts on the newly released flare gun event mode? Plan on trying it out, or sticking with classic battle royale? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed!

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier1796 Posts

Ryan is an editor and writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. When he isn't reading and writing, Ryan is likely considering yet another playthrough of Final Fantasy IX. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password