PlayStation Hits Lineup Expanded – Here’s What’s New

PlayStation Hits Lineup Expanded - Here's What's New

The folks over at Sony have expanded their lineup of PlayStation Hits just in time for Summer. For those that aren’t familiar with the program, the limited selection of PlayStation Hits games are comprised of titles that are deemed worthy by Sony to be considered classic games for the PlayStation 4, with a lowered price point that should make it all the more enticing for those interested to check it out. This is actually a cross-generational program, dating back to the very first PlayStation console with its ‘Greatest Hits’ lineup.

Joining the already stellar lineup are five new games, all of which bring something unique to the table. The latest five games are Horizon Zero Dawn: Complete Edition, Nioh, Resident Evil 7: Biohazard, God of War III Remastered and Friday the 13th. These five titles bump the total count of PlayStation Hits up to a total of 41 games. The full list can be seen below:

The latest addition to the collection accompanies the other titles that were added earlier this year, which include LEGO Batman 3: Beyond Gotham, Persona 5, Mad Max, Star Wars Battlefront, and others. It’ll be interested to see what else Sony has planned for the collection in the future, but for now, all these titles are more than worth the $19.99 price tag.

So, thoughts on the latest additions to the PlayStation Hits collection? What other PlayStation 4 games are you hoping will receive a price drop in the near future? Let us know in the comments section below, and as always, stay tuned to Don’t Feed the Gamers for all the latest gaming and entertainment news! Don’t forget to follow DFTG on Twitter for our 24/7 news feed!

Check out more news highlights from DFTG below:

Ryan "Cinna" Carrier1989 Posts

Ryan is an editor and writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. When he isn't reading and writing, Ryan is likely considering yet another playthrough of Final Fantasy IX. He's also the DFTG cinnamon bun.


Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.


Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password