Call of Duty Vanguard PC Trailer, System Requirements Revealed (VIDEO)

Call Of Duty Vanguard

Bringing together a full cinematic story campaign, a substantial multiplayer component, and a plan for much more content in the future, Call of Duty Vanguard is nearing release with a sizeable fanfare among shooter aficionados. As one might expect, special care has headed the way of PC players, with an upgraded presentation and a wider array of performance customization available at launch.

As laid out in a new post to the Call of Duty blog, Sledgehammer Games and lead PC developer Beenox confirmed Vanguard will support several mainstay features of the platform, including Ultra 4K resolution gameplay along with improved input latency, customized performance modes, as well as ultrawide aspect ratio displays. A new trailer comprised of footage captured on PC can be seen below.

In addition to confirming several key features and showing off a sampler of PC gameplay, Beenox also divulged the minimum and several recommended PC system requirements for Call of Duty Vanguard. Rather than a simple high-and-low listing, a pair of other potential setups are mentioned in the specs, covering competitive players and those that favor the crispiness of Ultra 4K.

The specs themselves are fairly what one might expect, with the minimum requiring an Intel Core i3-4340/AMD FX-6300, 8 GB of RAM, and the proper NVIDIA 472.12 and AMD 21.9.1 drivers. Also mentioned were figures for Hi-Rex Assets Cache, which mainly offers the means to steam high-resolution assets. The biggest takeaway is the file size, which nearly halves the last two Call of Duty games at around 61 GB, or 36 GB when accounting for only multiplayer and Zombies. The full list of PC requirements are as follows:

Call of Duty Vanguard PC System Requirements

Ultra 4K PC Requirements
  • Operating System
    • Windows 10 64-bit (latest update)
    • Windows 11 64-bit (latest update)
  • CPU
    • Intel Core i9-9900K
    • AMD Ryzen 9 3900X
  • RAM
    • Q16 GB
  • Storage Space
    • 61 GB at launch
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache
    • Up to 64 GB
  • Video Card
    • NVIDIA GeForce RTX 3080
    • AMD Radeon RX 6800 XT
  • Video Memory
    • 10 GB
Competitive PC Requirements
  • Operating System
    • Windows 10 64-bit (latest update)
    • Windows 11 64-bit (latest update)
  • CPU
    • Intel Core i7-8700K
    • AMD Ryzen 7 1800X
  • RAM
    • 16 GB
  • Storage Space
    • 61 GB at launch
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache
    • Up to 32 GB
  • Video Card
    • RTX 2070/RTX 3060 Ti
    • AMD Radeon RX 5700XT
  • Video Memory
    • 8 GB
Recommended PC Requirements
  • Operating System
    • Windows 10 64-bit (latest update)
    • Windows 11 64-bit (latest update)
  • CPU
    • Intel Core i5-2500K
    • AMD Ryzen 5 1600X
  • RAM
    • 12 GB
  • Storage Space
    • 61 GB at launch
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache
    • Up to 32 GB
  • Video Card
    • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1060
    • AMD Radeon RX 580
  • Video Memory
    • 4 GB
Minimum PC Requirements
  • Operating System
    • Windows 10 64-bit (latest update)
  • CPU
    • Intel Core i3-4340
    • AMD FX-6300
  • RAM
    • 8 GB
  • Storage Space
    • 36 GB at launch (Multiplayer and Zombies only)
  • Hi-Rez Assets Cache
    • Up to 32 GB
  • Video Card
    • NVIDIA GeForce GTX 960
    • AMD Radeon RX 470
  • Video Memory
    • 2 GB

Lastly, this big PC party may be nearing its release later this week, but eager fans were also treated to official launch times for Call of Duty Vanguard. As preloading goes live for those who pre-purchased on Battle.net, the title’s launch is planned to begin rolling out for the Pacific time zone late night on November 4th and through to the rest of the world across November 5th. A list of each global launch time can be viewed below.

Call of Duty Vanguard PC Global Launch Times

  • Los Angeles – 21:00 PDT
  • Quebec City – 00:00 EDT
  • New York – 00:00 EDT
  • Sao Paulo – 01:00 BRT
  • London – 04:00 GMT
  • Stockholm – 05:00 CET
  • Berlin – 05:00 CET
  • Moscow – 07:00 MSK
  • Hong Kong – 12:00 HKT
  • Seoul – 13:00 KST
  • Tokyo – 13:00 JST
  • Sydney – 15:00 AEDT

Set your reminder ⏰

Here are the global PC launch times for #Vanguard pic.twitter.com/7xjBgkw1GR

— Call of Duty (@CallofDuty) November 1, 2021

Call of Duty Vanguard releases November 5th for PC, PlayStation 4, PlayStation 5, Xbox One, and Xbox Series X/S.

​What do you think? Are you excited to fire up Call of Duty Vanguard on launch day, or will you be fine with playing on Warzone’s new Pacific map for the time being? Let us know in the comments below and be sure to follow Don’t Feed the Gamers on Twitter and Facebook to be informed of the latest gaming and entertainment news 24 hours a day!​

If you enjoy this writer’s work, please consider supporting them by tossing a Ko-fi their way! Every little bit helps and aims to keep DFTG independent and free of bias. Thank you so much for your support! Eric Hall @ Ko-fi

Eric Hall2522 Posts

Phone-browsing Wikipedia in one hand and clutching his trusty controller in the other, the legendary Eric Hall spreads his wealth of knowledge as a writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. Be sure to catch his "Throwback Thursday" segment for a nostalgic look at trivia from the past.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password