New PUBG Event Mode Huntsmen And Marksmen Announced

Bluehole is certainly keeping players on their toes with a regular influx of content. Following the introduction of Sanhok, PlayerUnknown’s Battlegrounds (PUBG) announces a new mode dubbed Huntsmen and Marksmen. Not only is it serving the usual winner, winner chicken dinner, this newly revealed event brings back War Mode, taking players to Sanhok with fast-paced mayhem. Equipped with a shotgun and pistol, this devastating combo will put players against one another in an all-out killing spree.

“War Mode is back and this time we’re taking the battle to Sanhok! Players will be kitted out with a shotgun and pistol, ensuring everybody a non-stop hot drop,” Bluehole reveals. “For those looking to avoid birdshot to the face, airdrops will be enabled and will contain either a Sniper Rifle or a DMR.”

PUBG’s Huntsmen and Marksmen is now live. For more information on the event’s duration and rules, check out all the details below:

PUBG Event Mode: Huntsmen and Marksmen

Event Schedule

STARTS: July 5, 7pm PDT / July 6, 4am CEST / July 6, 11am KST
ENDS: July 8, 7pm PDT / July 9, 4am CEST / July 9, 11am KST

Available Queues

Ten 5-man squads fight on Sanhok
NA/EU/AS: TPP & FPP
KR/JP/SA/SEA/OC: TPP

War Mode – Huntsmen and Marksmen Event Rules

  • Each match takes place inside a small, static safe zone
  • All players spawn with a shotgun, handgun, frag grenade, and bandages
  • Care packages drop every 110 seconds and contain DMRs, SRs, and powerful items
  • Eliminating an enemy earns your team 3 points, knocks earn 1 point
  • Killed players respawn in planes that fly by every 30 seconds
  • The first team to reach 200 points wins
  • If no team reaches 200 points after 15 minutes, the team with the most points wins
  • Friendly fire is disabled

Loot Spawn Rules

  • Vehicles do not spawn
  • World loot does not spawn

Other Event Rules

  • Redzone is disabled
  • Killer spectating is disabled

It looks like most of the core rules stayed the same with the first team to reach 200 points as victor, but there are a few other twists to keep the battlefield interesting. What are you waiting for? Enter the mayhem with PUBG’s new iteration of War Mode with Huntsmen and Marksmen! What do you think of their latest event? Are you psyched for all these fresh and regular updates? Let us know what you think in the comments section below or start a conversation on DFTG Facebook page. To stay up to date on gaming news as it happens, follow us on Twitter! Here are some of our latest:

Hoi Duong2131 Posts

Hoi is an elusive figure at DFTG, whose favorite past-times include chillin' in the Fade, reading manga, watching anime, collecting novelty items, and gaming.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password