Pokémon Nintendo Direct Date Revealed, “Exciting Updates” Soon

Pokémon Nintendo Direct Date Revealed, Press Conference Soon

Following the release of several big Pokémon projects such as the recent Detective Pikachu movie, yet another is looking to grace our Nintendo Switch later this year as Pokémon Sword and Shield. The game’s first reveal teased a plentiful location and an adorable array of starters, but more information has now been teased for a new Nintendo Direct event, one that’s scheduled to arrive pretty soon.

Nintendo reveals that this special Pokémon-themed Direct is set to land next week on June 5th, the presentation scheduled to begin at 6 a.m. PT (8 a.m. CT / 9 a.m. ET). The livestream teases a showcase of  “roughly 15-minutes of new information” about Sword and Shield, though specifics are currently up in the air to anyone that isn’t a psychic-type.

While this one showcase would be enough for most fans to hold tightly to hype, a second reveal has also been announced to happen in the meantime. Going live May 28th, an all-new Pokémon Press Conference is swooping in to deliver even more news to fans, confirming some “exciting updates” for the presentation and teasing “you know what that means.” We’ll find out what that’s all about tomorrow (at the time of writing) at 6 p.m. (8 p.m. CT / 9 p.m. ET).

What do you think? Are you excited for the Pokémon Nintendo Direct, or are you wondering what tomorrow’s Press Conference is all about? Let us know in the comments below and be sure to follow Don’t Feed the Gamers on Twitter and Facebook to be informed of the latest gaming and entertainment news 24 hours a day! For more headlines recently featured on DFTG, check out these next few news stories:

Eric Hall1630 Posts

Phone-browsing Wikipedia in one hand and clutching his trusty controller in the other, the legendary Eric Hall spreads his wealth of knowledge as a writer for Don't Feed the Gamers. Be sure to catch his weekly "Throwback Thursday" segment for a nostalgic look at trivia from the past.

0 Comments

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.

Login

Welcome! Login in to your account

Remember me Lost your password?

Lost Password